NEBOSH sponsors RoSPA Health and Safety Awards 2022

Thursday, 4 November 2021

After a bumper 2021, when nearly 2,000 entries from 49 countries were received, the RoSPA Health and Safety Awards 2022 are now open for registrations.

As well as offering non-competitive achievement awards – in which Gold, Silver, Bronze and Merits are awarded – entrants can bid to be crowned the winner across a range of industry sectors. NEBOSH is proud to sponsor the following sector awards: 

  • Construction and Engineering
  • Electricity
  • Oil and Gas
  • Public Services & Local Government 

A key change for the RoSPA Awards in 2022, is that entrants will be asked to reflect on how they have managed health and safety issues connected to COVID-19 and identified the learning that can be brought forward. The application process will examine how organisations have supported their staff with the challenges associated with both working from home, and the reintegration to traditional workplaces after time spent away. 

Julia Small, Achievements Director at RoSPA, said: “For more than 65 years, by working with our fantastic entrants, we are driving up health and safety standards around the world, making sure more and more people leave work unharmed each and every day.

“Through the Awards Excellence Forum, entrants share how they are  constantly improving their health and safety practices, and the entry process itself enables practitioners and teams to reflect and learn – and they earn points along with CPD.

“Finally, as part of ongoing commitment to improving the awards experience, we have streamlined the process for registration, which will be of particular benefit to the many organisations who enter multiple sites. 

“We look forward to receiving submissions and celebrating achievements.” 

The RoSPA Awards 2022 are now open for registration. For more information on how to register and what the entry process involves see

NEBOSH are proud sponsors of the RoSPA awards 2022