Shortlist for the Safety and Health Excellence Awards announced

Friday, 8 March 2019

The shortlist has been published for the NEBOSH-sponsored Health & Safety Team of the Year at the 2019 Safety and Health Excellence Awards.

NEBOSH Director of Strategy, Barry Wilkes, was invited to be part of the judging panel which took place recently. Along side many key industry figures he reviewed over 200 brilliant entries for all of the Award categories.

Congratulations to all of those shortlisted, including those for the Health and Safety Team of the Year. They are:

  • Arnold Clark
  • Briggs Defence
  • CrossCountry trains
  • GAE Engineering
  • Incentive FM Group Ltd
  • O'Donovan Waste Disposal Ltd
  • Rudolph and Hellmann Automotive Ltd
  • The Football Association
  • Turner & Townsend
  • Warmworks Scotland

We wish all those shortlisted the very best of luck. Over 500 people are expected to celebrate at The SHE Awards ceremony which takes place on 10 April 2019 at the Vox, Resorts World Birmingham.

For more information visit: